Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Susan Balderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Susan Balderson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Bottenfield

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim at this location is awesome! She is handling our out of state insurance transfers. This team does an excellent job of making sure you have the most bang for your buck while saving you money!"

Monica Bailey

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had such a wonderful experience with switching to State Farm they were very professional and efficient in meeting our insurance needs. Thank you Penny for all your help."

Dustin Sledd

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most helpful and caring agents!"

Jane Devericks

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We made the switch to State Farm this year. Not only did Susan take the time to find us the best options for coverage, but we also saved money.... The office is staffed with amazing, beautiful and kind hearted women. They are always available to answer our questions and so helpful! Call or stop by and see what they can do for you."

Tricia Huegel

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I recently had an ordeal when a large tree fell up against my home. One call to Susan’s office and they guided me through the whole process."

Donna Overstreet

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office of State Farm in Vinton, VA for many years. I have always gotten great customer service and hope you will give them a call!"

Dajah Tate

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love the staff here! Shelby is absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful! I definitely recommend this location!"

Dale Hayes

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!"

Krista Johns

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this office, the staff are some of the sweetest people that you will ever come across! every time I enter the building I’m greeted with such sweet and friendly faces! I would recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance!!!!"

Courtney Williams

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and professional staff. Helpful in my time of need!"

Bret Dzibela

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great group of women with great customer service, who are there for you when you need them. They will go out of their way to make sure you feel comfortable with your insurance needs."

Jay Oertel

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent friendly efficient knowlegable would highly recommend this state farm agency. Prices were great."

Denise McCurdy

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had inquired about insurance with State Farm and I have to say Kimberly had to be the most patient lady and kindest person I have ever met ! Kimberly had taken the time to explain in detail for all three policies , LIFE ,HOME ,AUTO . I had Bundled my Insurance and I had saved so much money !!! I was so happy with my new policies !! Kimberly you ROCK !!! And Thank You !!!!!!"

Bob C (Ramrod)

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and very helpful. Very knowledgeable about what l was looking for. Wish everyone l talked to was as nice as her."

Kendra Benge

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is this office are truly amazing. They do everything they can to help you out."

Barbara Goad

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly helped me a lot. Thank you."

David McCullough

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wanted to shout out Shelby for doing such an awesome job with walking us through every step of the way getting us the coverage we need and explaining everything to us! She made us feel like family and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for insurance!"

Kevin Coleman

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service!!!!"

Tristina Pagans

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"what a great place, I've never met a more friendly bunch of people. Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable. You can just tell they really care."

John Gindele

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made things simple, easy,and quick."

Jeannie Holliday

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t ask for a better team to take care of my insurance needs. They are so friendly and knowledgeable!! In my time of need the response was immediate which made me feel at ease. The absolute best!!!"

Logan Carter

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office environment. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Shelby was the best!"

Ron Devericks

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies at Susan balderson state farm are the most helpful group of insurance people I have dealt with in my 48 years....we need more like them..."

Chassie Bousman

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was wonderful to work with and got me the best prices! Even better prices than progressive!"

Love Camping

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so happy that I got a text from state farm awhile back ago about getting a better deal so I decided to check with state farm and I'm so happy that I did not only am i getting a better deal but getting more coverage for around 20 dollars less than what I was paying at liberty mutual. The people at State Farm are so friendly and helpful like the lady I talked to today named Kim she was so friendly and beyond helpful!! Trust me if you want a great deal with the best customer service just call them you will be glad you did! And again I just wanted to say thanks to kim because she is awesome at her job!!"