Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Susan Balderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Susan Balderson

5 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David McCullough

David McCullough

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wanted to shout out Shelby for doing such an awesome job with walking us through every step of the way getting us the coverage we need and explaining everything to us! She made us feel like family and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Kevin Coleman

Kevin Coleman

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service!!!!"
Profile photo of Tristina Pagans

Tristina Pagans

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"what a great place, I've never met a more friendly bunch of people. Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable. You can just tell they really care."
Profile photo of John Gindele

John Gindele

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made things simple, easy,and quick."
Profile photo of Jeannie Holliday

Jeannie Holliday

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t ask for a better team to take care of my insurance needs. They are so friendly and knowledgeable!! In my time of need the response was immediate which made me feel at ease. The absolute best!!!"
Profile photo of Logan Carter

Logan Carter

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office environment. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Shelby was the best!"
Profile photo of Ron Devericks

Ron Devericks

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies at Susan balderson state farm are the most helpful group of insurance people I have dealt with in my 48 years....we need more like them..."
Profile photo of Chassie Bousman

Chassie Bousman

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was wonderful to work with and got me the best prices! Even better prices than progressive!"
Profile photo of Love Camping

Love Camping

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so happy that I got a text from state farm awhile back ago about getting a better deal so I decided to check with state farm and I'm so happy that I did not only am i getting a better deal but getting more coverage for around 20 dollars less than what I was paying at liberty mutual. The people at State Farm are so friendly and helpful like the lady I talked to today named Kim she was so friendly and beyond helpful!! Trust me if you want a great deal with the best customer service just call them you will be glad you did! And again I just wanted to say thanks to kim because she is awesome at her job!!"
Profile photo of Teresa Locke

Teresa Locke

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Susan Balderson State Farm office. If you need insurance, call these fine ladies. They will make your life so much easier."
Profile photo of Leeann Atkinson

Leeann Atkinson

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff! Cheapest car insurance around!"
Profile photo of Mary Vogelsong

Mary Vogelsong

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly was efficient and followed up to make sure I submitted all the necessary information. Great service!"
Profile photo of Nicole Vaughn

Nicole Vaughn

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hey Y'all, I just want to share what a great group of people we have at our Vinton State Farm office. Everyone has been wonderful and so helpful. They have been very attentive and have gone out of their way to help me. I had been with my insurance company for thirty years and I switched to State Farm. I have been so blessed. I am now paying half of what I was paying for the same insurance. Thank you again."
Profile photo of Tiffany Perry

Tiffany Perry

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience with Susan... She was so helpful and made it so easy to get coverage completed. That helps you provided the comfortability and knowledge is unmatched. Susan is Awesome!!!"
Profile photo of Brandon Meador

Brandon Meador

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan was a pleasure to work with. She listened to what I was wanting to accomplish then provided me with all the options. Whether via email, phone or text, she always answered in a timely fashion. I appreciate her professionalism, knowledge and willingness to find the most possible savings. State Farm has a great agent! Thank you Susan for a great insurance buying experience."
Profile photo of Amber Mann

Amber Mann

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were amazing! They were able to lower my monthly payment by $40, with better coverage! I was paying almost $200 a month, with no history of accidents, or tickets. They were not pushy at all, and explained everything very well. I highly recommend calling and seeing if they can help you!"
Profile photo of Ginny Overstreet

Ginny Overstreet

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"So easy to do business with! Shelby is friendly and knowledgeable and quick to respond. Looking forward to working with everyone in this office for my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jessica Starr

Jessica Starr

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've definitely had a great experience with State Farm! They offered me the best prices while I was shopping around for insurance and they have been more than helpful with any questions or concerns that I've had! 5 stars doesn't seem to be enough to represent the superior customer service I've experienced through them! I highly recommend using State Farm for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Joe DeZutel

Joe DeZutel

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Susan has been a pleasure. She makes everything so easy to understand and totally helped me out!"
Profile photo of Gared Parker

Gared Parker

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need a great insurance policy at a great rate come to Susan Balderson in Vinton that will take care of ya"
Profile photo of Brion Mckay

Brion Mckay

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Ms.Penny for helping me get my car insured and you saved me over $110 on my bill you are the G.O.A.T!"
Profile photo of Mark Rugarber

Mark Rugarber

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was at the dealership buying a new car. Them man selling is our news Nissan Altima called our state farm agent and on minutes we had insurance. Them early today state farm agent text me and said she saved us and additional 86. I like that. Thank you state farm and thanks you Penny, for helping us."
Profile photo of Tim Carpenter

Tim Carpenter

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience at the State Farm location in Vinton with the owner Susan Balderson and Penny and everyone at the office. Took care of all my insurance needs with a great multi policy discount for my auto, home and boat policy. They were able to save me a ton of money. I have been paying way to much for insurance over the years. You owe it to yourself to check them out."
Profile photo of JACK SPIRA

JACK SPIRA

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was time to search for better policy rates so I opted to try the local State Farm agents and I'm glad I did. Friendly folks took care of business, and with no fuss I switched my home and auto policies with the desired outcome -- saved a few hundred bucks."
Profile photo of Shelley Bowles

Shelley Bowles

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance experience we have ever had. Susan and her staff are truly amazing!! We had plans to come in there sometime early afternoon but due to running behind on other stuff we didn’t get there till 10 min till closing and she still worked with us and got us an amazing insurance plan with car, renters and life insurance!! Highly recommended!!"